by | Mar 28, 2017 | Industry News

St. Petersburg, FL – The Concrete Sawing & Drilling Association (CSDA) is pleased to announce new 2017 Officers and Board members, who were elected at the 45th Annual CSDA Convention & Tech Fair, held March 16-18, 2017.

Elected to serve a two-year term as President was Jack Sondergard, Central Concrete Cutting, Inc., Edgar, Wisconsin. Matthew Finnigan, National Concrete Cutting Inc., Milton, Washington was elected as Vice President while Dan Foley, Cobra Concrete Cutting Services Co., Arlington Heights, Illinois, became Secretary/Treasurer. Kevin Baron, Western Saw, Inc., Oxnard, California, now serves as Past President and Patrick O’Brien continues as Executive Director.

“I consider it a great honor to be elected as CSDA President and I truly look forward to working with a Board full of dynamic, forward-thinking industry leaders,” says Sondergard. “We are in the midst of some tremendous shifts in terms of industry safety, so it is my hope that CSDA can continue to provide companies with valuable resources and training designed to help them succeed in what will be a challenging period for all.”

Six Board members, whose terms expire in 2019, were elected. They are Dan Dennison, Diamond Tools Technology, Indianapolis, Indiana; Mark DeSchepper, Construction Solutions, Paola, Kansas; Jami Harmon, GSSI, Inc., Nashua, New Hampshire; Jessica Ledger-Kalen, Royale Concrete, Fairfield, Iowa; Mike Orzechowski, DITEQ Corporation, Lenexa, Kansas and Doug Walker, Concrete Cutting Consultants, LLC, Long Beach Township, New Jersey.

Returning for the second year of their term are Peter Bigwood, Brokk, Inc., Monroe, Washington; Scott Brown, ICS Blount, Inc., Portland, Oregon; Matthew Dragon, GPRS, Inc., Toledo, Ohio; Bennett Jones, Advanced Concrete Sawing, Inc., St. Paul, Minnesota; Kevin Schmitt, Husqvarna Construction Products, Olathe, Kansas and Kellie Vazquez, Holes Incorporated, Houston, Texas.

The remainder of the CSDA 2017 Board and committee meeting schedule is as follows:
• June 8-9 The Westin Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
• September 7-8 The Westin Phoenix Downtown, Phoenix, Arizona
• November 30 – December 1 Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol, Austin, Texas

For more information or a high-resolution digital image of the CSDA 2017 Board of Directors, Click Here, call 727-577-5004 or email

Photo Caption Back Row (from left to right): Mark DeSchepper, Mike Orzechowski, Matthew Finnigan, Doug Walker. Middle Row: Peter Bigwood, Bennett Jones, Patrick O’Brien, Jack Sondergard. Front Row: Scott Brown, Jami Harmon, Kellie Vazquez, Kevin Schmitt, Jessica Ledger-Kalen.